Last Time I Checked

Sometimes life throws you a curve ball and you get sick. You get sick and you’re not sure what to do and suddenly everything seems unclear.

But one thing is clear to me:

Last time I checked I told someone I loved them because of everything they were. Infuriating, stubborn, unmoving but caring, helpful and someone I couldn’t live without.

Last time I checked I was with a guy who put himself on the line for what he believes in who has a job that makes him so much more than just my amazing man because of all the lives he has and will impact in the most positive way I can think of.

Last time I check I had a hand to hold that was strong even if words weren’t there and a face that always smiles when I cry because it doesn’t know what to say but wants to share a little ray of hope.

Last time I checked that man was in my heart as it beat, belonging to him were a world of hopes and dreams that I will never stop being amazed by, for as long as I have him, on the days when life throws a curve ball right at me.

My latest and first optimism in a while: Appreciate love, however you find it, however long you see it, because it’s the glimmer of hope in the darkest corners of our world and the reason so many hearts still beat.

Daisy x

Leave a Reply

